Scroll to top

Education Awards

Texel Education Awards

The Texel Sheep Society Educational Awards are awarded to the students who attain the highest mark on a sheep production related Honours Research Project. The awards of £250 are offered to four Universities representing Northern Ireland, Greenmount – Scotland, SRUC – Wales, Aberystwyth University and England, Harper Adams.

2016 winning recipients

Greenmount – Joshua Thompson

SRUC – Molly Beattie

Aberystwyth – Kathryn Morris

Harper Adams – Elizabeth Harris

2015 winning recpients….

Greenmount – Niamh Woods

SRUC – Daniel Stout

Aberystwyth – James A Broom

Harper Adams – Joseph Parry

2014 winning recipients….

SRUC – Ping Zhou

Greenmount – Kyle Boyd

Harper Adams – Miss Gwenllian Haf Thomas

Aberystwyth – Sally Alice North

The recipient Universities and winner’s in 2013 were…

Harper Adams – John Brocklehurst

CAFRE – Kathryn McKeown

SRUC – Jenna Kyle & Jennifer Brown

Translate site »