Scroll to top

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Texel Sheep Society
Stoneleigh Park
Unit 74, 4th Street
Kenilworth
Warwickshire
CV8 2LG

Tel: 024 7669 6629
Fax: 024 7669 6472
office@texel.co.uk

Sales Cataloguing:
cataloguing@texel.co.uk

Birth Notifications/Registrations & Membership:
registrations@texel.co.uk

Accounts:
accounts@texel.co.uk

 

The Texel Team

Chief Executive – John Yates

In first instance contact office@texel.co.uk

 

Dayna Zambelis – Sales catalogue Supervisor & Registrations Assistant

dayna@texel.co.uk – extension 2

Christine Hendry – Accounts Administration

accounts@texel.co.uk extension 3

Gil Burton – Assistant to the CE & All other enquiries

gil@texel.co.uk – extension 4

Ed Smith  – R&D Project Manager

edsmith@texel.co.uk – extension 4

Ailish Ross – Technical Support and Administration Assistant

Ailish@texel.co.uk – extension 4

The Society is fortunate to have a strong and vibrant Club structure as its backbone. The Clubs and Producer groups not only provide a highly important marketing structure at local and regional level but also provide a social structure for Society members.

The social aspect of meeting like-minded people and having friendly and informative discussions on sheep breeding has long been recognised by the Society Board as important and indeed necessary for the healthy development of a fast growing and pro-active organisation like the British Texel Sheep Society.

This section provides a web presence for each of the Clubs. Members are requested to send details of events to the Society for inclusion.

Derbyshire Texel Club

Secretary
Ms Emma Sparkes
Tel:07792723281
Email:  dickoem@aol.co.uk

Chairman:
Mr Ron Darlington
Tel: 07772 710706
Email:  dickoem@aol.co.uk

Dyfed Texel Breeders

Secretary
Dylan Jones
Tel: 01558 669065 / 07971 688521
steddfatexels@hotmail.com

Chairman 

Owen Williams
Tel: 07970 792995
stelfoxtexels@gmail.com

Dutch Texel Producers Group

Secretary
Mrs Paula Barlow
Tel: 01352 720 902
paulababell@btinternet.com

Chairman:
Mr Gerwyn Davies
Tel: 01745 860210 / 07967 587498
daviesgerwyn1@googlemail.com

Gloucester & Border Counties Texel Club

Secretary
Paul King
Tel: 01452 750 663
Mobile: 07528 160848

paul.ttg@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman:
James Theyer
Tel: 07867 792 122
jtheyer@yahoo.co.uk

Club Facebook Page

Highland Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Amy Gunn
Tel: 01847 896 581/07836 236 208
amyb01@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman:
Mr James Cowe
Tel: 01856 781245 / 07545 084502

Midlands Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Ms Toni Platts
Tel:07849133952
toni.c.platts@gmail.com

Chairman:

Mandy Kellett
Tel: 07784 310780
mandykellett@gmail.com

North of Scotland Texel Club

Secretary
Mrs Patricia Imlah
Tel: 01651 862 920 / 07803 897 419
patricia.imlah@btinternet.com

Chairman:
Mr Brian Buchan jnr
Tel: 07712 653784
brianclinterty@btinternet.com

North Wales Texel Club

Secretary
Mr Alwyn Phillips
Tel: 01286 673 519
alwyn.phillips@btconnect.com

Chairman:
Mr John Raffle
Tel: 01407 710 959 or 07818 088216
jsraffle@yahoo.co.uk

North West Texel Club

Secretary
Ms Jill Mortimer-Tarbatt
Tel: 07725 806 655
jill@northwesttexels.co.uk

Chairman:
Mr R Pierce
Tel: 07732 320243
milwr2@googlemail.com

Northern Area Texel Club

Secretary
Sarah Beachell
Tel: 01377 270 230
Email: samsar39@hotmail.com

Chairman:
Mr Pete Longdin
Tel: 01302 742 254

Northern Ireland Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Martin Warnock
Tel: 07791 679 112
Email: nitexelbreedersclub@live.co.uk

Chairman:
Martin Cromie
Tel: 07879 648719

Ruthin Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Sion Glyn Owens
Tel: 01824 702025 / 07867 977706
rfa@ruthinfarmers.co.uk

Chairman:
Llion Jones
Tel: 07877 534 729
ffioncc@hotmail.co.uk

Scottish Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Mr Peter Campbell
Email: pcampbell@lawrieandsymington.com

Chairman:
Mr Andrew Clark
Tel: 07904 114506
blackhill@tiscali.co.uk

Shropshire & Border Counties Texel Club

Secretary
Mrs Shirley Jones
Tel: 01691 652 836
lowerforest@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman:
Donal Shields
Tel: 01948 710254/07818 523984
shieldsdonal@gmail.com

Solway & Tyne Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Fiona Sloan
Tel: 01387 870 653 or 07803 171 007
info@solwayandtynetexels.co.uk

Chairman:
Mr George Wilkinson
Tel: 07733 136 889
Email: arklebyfarm@gmail.com

Website

South Eastern Texel Club

Secretary
Sarah Baldock
Tel: 01444 247 946 or 07708 281 480
blackmoresfarm@hotmail.com

Chairman:
Phil Loveland
Tel: 07791 873 624
loveland1990@hotmail.com

South Wales Texel Breeders Association

Secretary
Mr Derfel Harries
Tel: 01550 720 440
derfel@ctf-uk.com

Chairman
Mr Tomos Evans
Tel: 07580 752  898
Email: welshfarmhouse@hotmail.com

South West Texel Club

Secretary
Michelle Moore
Tel: 01398 341 608 / 07506629475
michellem1961@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman:
Mrs Rebecca Jordan
Tel: 07786 088372/01647 433912
robertjordan756@btinternet.com

Southern Central Texel Sheep Breeders Club

Secretary
Mr Mike Vesey
Tel: 01722 321 215 / 07971 571610
sca@auctionmarts.com

Chairman:
Mr Alec Horn
Tel: 02392 632594

Translate site »